A sweet thank you

My coworkers threw the most amazing shower for my new husband and I, and we wanted to properly thank them.  I knew that many of them went to great effort for this shower so I didn’t want to just go out and buy something.  Enter cookie day.

photo 1  photo 3

We made two kinds of cookies: Chocolate Chip and S’mores Cookies.  The Chocolate Chip cookies have two secret ingredients, grated chocolate and blended dry oats, which together give the cookie a nice chewy texture.  The S’mores Cookies were tasty but gooey, so I think I would go with a different cookie for gifts next time.

After baking we put one of each cookie into small clear cellophane bags and sealed with a little piece of tape.  These little cellophane bags are not plastic, they are compostable, food-safe cellophane.  I love them even for non-food gift giving.  We used the 4.75 x 6.75 inch bags here, but generally I’ve found the 5 x 2.5 x 11 inch bags to be the ones I use most.  I took the cookies to work in my Longaberger pie basket.

photo 9 photo 7

We got small plain ivory cards and a “Thank You” stamp and stamped each of the cards, wrote a short note of thanks in each one, and sealed with the same tape as we used for the cookies.

photo 4 photo 5

And voila!  Here’s what our little cookie thank-you’s looked like when we were done:

photo 11 photo 10

Leave a Reply

