My Favorite Online Natural Baby Resources

Soon I will be welcoming a new baby into my life, so I have been searching online for information.

One of the best resources I have found is Wellness Mama.  This blog is positive but realistic, and all of her recipes are easy to follow.  I especially loved her post on 15 baby products you actually need as I’ve found that there is a huge amount of baby stuff marketed to new parents, and it’s not always clear what is necessary and what isn’t.  I also loved her basic slow cooker soap recipe and can’t wait to try making soap for the first time.  She makes it sound so easy and I think bars of homemade soap would make great thank you gifts for shower presents.

I also like the blog The Elliott Homestead.  She’s got lots of homemade “goodies”, as she calls them- health and beauty items, home care, etc.  In particular, I plan to make her breastfeeding nipple cream since I am allergic to lanolin and many over the counter nipple creams have lanolin in them.

Leave a Reply

